2001 Awards
Home Up




The Task 7 group collects its second-place trophy.

From left, Jeff Leake (holding trophy), Ty Thompson, Mike Kotheimer, Abigail Zechman, Ryan Marthy, Kurt Lape, Jason Wise, Scott Connor, and Joe Howard (faculty advisor).

In the back row are WERC dignitaries who posed in every picture.

The Task 11 group collecting its second-place trophy.

From left, Paul Liedtke (holding trophy), Mike Ring, Jeremiah Buckenberger, Alex Thompson, and Jim Prentis.

The entire Ohio University student contingent collecting the CH2M Hill Traveling Trophy for winning the overall award in the Sustainability track.  Abigail Zechman holds the sand painting (center) created by a local Navajo artist that is part of the award, and Chrissy Cunningham (two people to Abigail's left) holds the CH2M Hill trophy. The sand painting, now on display in the lobby of Stocker Center.
Al Blackhorse, the Navajo artist who created the painting, personally autographs it. The CH2M Hill Traveling Trophy up close.
Several of the Ohio University students being interviewed. The Task 7 and 11 groups pictured along with their favorite WERC person, safety lady Deb Thall.  Ms. Thall (center) is holding the two second-place trophies.